Kungs – Layers -#Album #CD Music Review

Well having just joined iTunes (better late than never …) my first purchase was Kungs – ‘Layers’ at £9.99 for 13 tracks. I was enchanted by the chart-topping song  ‘This Girl’ subsequently listened to a tease of each tune on the newly released album – November 4th to be precise.

To my delight, the entire selection of tracks on the Kungs latest release, are equally engaging. Each different to the next. A stunning range of ‘trip hop’ beats with techie indie vibes.

I think the last time I enjoyed a well-orchestrated mixture of sound all on one album as much as Kungs was Lorde, London Grammar and Air (in no particular order).

A clear 10 out of 10. The Kungs are my music choice for November. It’s BRILL !! Very uplifting, catchy. Find myself doing a little shimmer shammer here and there.

Elegant Hippy by Tiffany Harper

